You are currently browsing the archives for the Personal category.
| M | T | W | T | F | S | S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| « Mar | ||||||
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | |
| 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 |
| 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 |
| 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 |
| 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | |||
October 6, 2007 by Joe Kennedy.
Since joining Active Rain a year or so ago, I’ve made a lot of blog posts and comments there and was at one time able to earn the top brokerage position in Bellevue for a short time. Once I was found out, the folks at Active Rain and Brio decided to make sure that was not going to happen again. I boycotted for awhile and then went back, until I was displaced still once again - once again by Brio (whose founder is also an owner of Active Rain). I boycotted once more and then went back - until last week.
Last week it was announced that Active Rain had filed a huge lawsuit against Move.com (which operates Realtor.com). Apparently, AR was going to sell their platform (and their members?) to Move to use for a REALTOR blogging community. I’ve had to think about this for awhile, but for now I have decided that I don’t want to be part of a group that can be bought and sold without any of my input or any regard to how the membership would be affected.
There are thousands of real estate professionals on AR. They helped build it. I helped build it. AR was going to sell us down the river to make a few people multi-millionaires. That’s fine and their choice, but my choice is to no longer contributing or participating at Active Rain. At this point, I see WannaNetwork as a good alternative, but after the Acid Rain experience, I think that my blogging time will be spent on my own blogs - not to line somebody else’s pockets with gold.
Posted in Blogging, WannaNetwork, Personal | No Comments »
August 16, 2007 by Joe Kennedy.
Yesterday I got the strangest fax …. It was a handwritten note (with very poor spelling) written to me (or at least someone with my name) by someone who signed their name as ‘-Alex’ and it says it was sent from Lightology National in Chicago at number 312-943-9587. I know a lot of people names Alex, but I don’t think any of them live in Chicago …
Any ideas what this could be? Should I be worried about my wife and daughter’s safety?

Posted in Personal, Uncategorized | 1 Comment »